WPage 1

South Carolina Gamma (Clemson) Phis Take Home Chapter and Individual Awards at Awards Banquet


On April 15th, the Greek community at Clemson University had its annual Greek Life Award Banquet at the Madren Center. After their hard work in 2012, with past President Andrew Gardner and current President Ryan Marosy, the South Carolina Gamma Chapter of Phi Delta Theta took home the Achievement level of Clemson’s Standard of Excellence program. The chapter was also nominated for Best Alumni Relations, Best Risk Management and Best IFC Chapter. Tyler Youngman was nominated for the Unsung Hero Award for his leadership in winning back-to-back Homecomings for the chapter. Scott Harkey was named Fraternity Man of the Year for his involvement on the Interfraternity Council and within the Greek community. South Carolina Gamma is proud of all its leaders and looks forward to take this strong finish into the next semester.