WPage 1

Kansas Epsilon (Emporia State) Wins Most Outstanding Fraternity Award For Second Year In A Row


kse_2013awards.jpgThe brothers of Kansas Epsilon at Emporia State University came home with many awards at the University’s annual Greek Banquet. For the first time since the creation of the award, the brothers won the Most Outstanding Fraternity Award for the second year in a row, now having won it three out of the last five years.

In total, the chapter was awarded and recognized 10 different times. Garion Masterson (President) was given the Interfraternal Excellence Award, Matthew Crome, the Outstanding Greek Man award, Tyler Johnson (Scholarship Chairman), the Harry Stephens Emerging Leader Award, and Jordan Brink (Secretary), the Wayne Reynolds Most Outstanding New Greek Member Scholarship. David Taylor (Treasurer), Ryan Baxter (Phikeia Educator), Matthew Crome, and Garion Masterson (President) were recognized as Gamma Phi Epsilon, having one of the top Greek GPAs during the last year. For the first time in years, the chapter also won Greek Week.