WPage 1

Montana Alpha (Montana) Phi Elected Student Government President, Six Others Occupy Seats


university-of-montana-old-logo.gifThe Montana Alpha Chapter of Phi Delta Theta is proud to announce the results of the recent student elections at the University of Montana, held on May 1-2, 2013. On Wednesday and Thursday, an annual election was held to elect the University’s 2013-2014 student leaders for the Associated Students of the University of Montana (ASUM).

The men of Phi Delta Theta are delighted to announce that Brother Asa Hohman and his running mate Mariah Williams were victorious in their race for President and Vice-President of ASUM, defeating their competition by just 118 votes.

Phi Delta Theta is also proud to announce the successful election of five Montana Phi Delts and one Phikeia to the 2013-2014 ASUM Senate. Congratulations to Brothers Matt Haefner, Kyle Schmauch, Brandon Simpson, David Kuhn, Jacob Foster, and Phikeia Andy Mikkola on their elections to the Student Senate!

Striving to be active and involved within the campus and community is a central tenet of the Phi Delta Theta Fraternity, through which every man of the organization can grow and strive to become the greatest versions of themselves. With Montana Phi Delts now occupying 7 of the 29 seats in the student government, the men of Phi Delta Theta are certainly confident that the 2013-2014 academic-year will be a time of great growth for the student body at the University of Montana, the University of Montana Greek community, and for the Phi Delta Theta Fraternity.