WPage 1

Phi Delta Theta Re-Installs Indiana Iota at Valparaiso University


On May 10-11, 2013, the Indiana Iota Chapter at Valparaiso University hosted its re-installation weekend. During the initiation ceremony on Friday evening, brothers from the Indiana Theta Chapter at Purdue University and Indiana Eta Chapter at Indiana State University took part in the ceremony. At the initiation ceremony, the Indiana Iota Re-Founding Fathers received their badge, learned the secrets of the Fraternity, and signed The Bond.

On Saturday, May 11, the Indiana Iota Chapter was officially re-installed. A ceremony and dinner was held in the Harre Union Ballroom. Families, dates, close friends, and a portion of Valparaiso University’s Greek community attended to celebrate the chapter’s success and to extend support to the Indiana Iota Chapter. Phi Delta Theta’s Kappa West Province President Dominic Zultanski served as the Master of Ceremonies for the evening, and the installation ceremony included speeches from Joshua Sisley (outgoing Indiana Iota President), Casey Jones, Jr. (incoming Indiana Iota President), Carolyn E. Whittier (Assistant Dean of Students for Greek Life, Leadership and Volunteer Programs at Valparaiso University), Mark Heckler (President of Valparaiso University), DeMarkco Butler (Director of Expansion) and Morris D. “Moe” Stephens (General Council Member-at-Large). During the installation, General Council Member-at-Large Moe Stephens presented the chapter its charter and officially welcomed Indiana Iota as a chapter of Phi Delta Theta.