WPage 1

Ohio Epsilon (Akron) Wins 16 Awards At Greek Leadership Ceremony Including Most Outstanding Fraternity



The University of Akron holds its Greek Leadership Awards annually to recognize the chapters on its campus that excel in all aspects of fraternal values. On March 9th, the Greek chapters gathered at the Student Union ballroom to celebrate the past year and participate in the awards ceremony. Among those honored, Phi Delta Theta received 12 chapter awards of the 18 awarded to fraternities. Along with the chapter-wide awards, there were also four individual awards awarded to the men of the Phi Delta Theta.

The chapter awards given to Ohio Epsilon were Chapter Academic Excellence Award, New Member Class Academic Excellence, Most Improved GPA Award, Scholastic Achievement Award, Alumni Relations Award, Campus/Greek Involvement Award, Recruitment Excellence, Public Relations Excellence, Risk Management Award, Edna A. Gainer Service Commitment Award, Interfraternal Award and the Interfraternity Council Dean’s Cup Award which recognizes the most outstanding fraternity on the University Of Akron’s campus.

The individual awards received by Ohio Epsilon Phis were two of the Thomas J. Vukovich Awards (Zach Betscher & Brad Millard), the Chapter President of the Year (Brad Millard) and the Distinguished Alumni Service Award (Roger Read). As our open motto reads “One man is No man,” the chapter’s success is a direct result of brothers working together towards a common goal.