WPage 1

Mississippi Alpha (Ole Miss) Recognized For Outstanding Leadership on Campus



The Mississippi Alpha Chapter of Phi Delta Theta was recognized by the Omega Theta Chapter of Order of Omega and the Greek Community at the University of Mississippi with Outstanding Chapter Recognition for Philanthropy, Member Development, New Member Education and Academic Programming. In addition, Chapter President William Fowler was named Outstanding Fraternity President of the Year and IFC Community Servant of the Year. Congratulations to the undergraduate brothers and William on this well deserved recognition.

The chapter is also proud to recognize one of our finest alumni, Sparky Reardon, for his tremendous service of 37 years to the University of Mississippi. Sparky has been a tremendous asset for Greek Life at Ole Miss, and it was no surprise that the new IFC Fraternity Chapter of the Year award has been named in his honor. We are proud to see such leadership transcend from generation to generation of Phis at Mississippi Alpha.

(Pictured from left to right: Robert Carson, past MS Alpha President; William Fowler, current MS Alpha President; and Sparky Reardon, Dean of Students at the University of Mississippi.)