WPage 1

Ohio Epsilon (Akron) Brings Home 13 Campus Awards, Including The Dean’s Cup



The men of Ohio Epsilon had an impressive year at the University of Akron’s Greek Leadership Awards. For the third year in a row, the chapter has earned the Dean’s Cup, the highest award given to a Fraternity, among thirteen other awards. This award recognizes the most outstanding chapter at the University of Akron based on grades, involvement throughout campus and in the community, philanthropic endeavors and other aspects of Fraternity Life.

Most notably, two Phis received individual recognition as outstanding leaders of the Fraternity and Sorority Life Community:

Zach Betscher was named Outstanding Greek Man of the Year, the highest award that can be attained by a Fraternity Man at the University of Akron. The award recognizes the premiere male leader within the Fraternity and Sorority community who demonstrated academic and peer leadership within the Greek community, the University campus and surrounding communities.

Mitch Wall received the Order of Omega Brian Breittholz Scholarship Award which recognizes outstanding academic performance, campus involvement and leadership within the Fraternity and Sorority Life community.


The chapter also received 10 of the possible 18 Interfraternity Council (IFC) awards including:

  1. Chapter Academic Excellence Award
  2. New Member Academic Excellence Award
  3. Scholastic Achievement Award
  4. Academic Programming Award
  5. Alumni Outreach Award
  6. Campus/ Greek Involvement Award
  7. Recruitment Excellence Award
  8. Public Relations Award
  9. The Edna A. Gainer Service Commitment Award
  10. Interfraternity Council Award

Please congratulate the Men of Ohio Epsilon on another successful year of taking the chapter to new heights through brotherhood, hard work and determination.

One thought on “Ohio Epsilon (Akron) Brings Home 13 Campus Awards, Including The Dean’s Cup

Comments are closed.