WPage 1

California Psi (Loyola Maryount) President Named Fraternity Man Of The Year And Wins Student Service & Leadership Award



Loyola Marymount University annually recognizes members of the campus community who exemplify the Ignatian idea of being a “Man or Woman for others.” The recognition is given at the Student Service and Leadership awards ceremony where various students are acknowledged for service to the school and community. Those awarded have usually completed ample service hours over the year or have demonstrated clear leadership in their time as student leaders at LMU.

The majority of the awards are given to the members of Loyola Marymount University’s service organizations, groups focused on service to the community with required service hours per semester to maintain membership. However, Phi Delta Theta’s President Jeffery Walker was awarded the Student Service and Leadership award for the Junior Class of LMU. In addition, he was also named LMU’s Fraternity Man of the Year for leading California Psi into their first year as a chapter following their installation this past November.