WPage 1

Ohio Epsilon (Akron) Receives 12 Awards, Including Most Outstanding Chapter For 2016


The men of Ohio Epsilon had an momentous evening at the University of Akron’s 41st Annual Greek Leadership Awards that recognizes the chapters on campus that excel in all aspects of fraternal values. Among those honored, Phi Delta Theta received 7 chapter awards of the 18 awarded to fraternities. Along with the chapter-wide awards, five individual awards were awarded to the men of Phi Delta Theta.

Ohio Epsilon received the Chapter Academic Excellence Award, New Member Class Academic Excellence, Scholastic Achievement Award, Campus/Greek Involvement Award, Public Relations Excellence, Risk Management Award and the Interfraternity Council (IFC) Dean’s Cup Award. The IFC Dean’s Cup recognizes the most outstanding chapter at the University of Akron based on grades, involvement throughout campus and in the community, philanthropic endeavors and other aspects of Fraternity Life.

The individual awards received by Ohio Epsilon Phis were three of the Thomas J. Vukovich Distinguished Leadership Awards (Colin Wilson, Timothy Griffiths & Isaac Lampner), Order of Omega Brian Breittholz Scholarship Award (Colin Wilson), and the Distinguished Alumni Service Award (James Warner). In the spirit of the Fraternity’s open motto “One Man is No Man,” the chapter’s success is a direct result of brothers working together towards a common goal.

Notably, the men of Phi Delta Theta were recognized at the event for their hard work and dedication within the Interfraternity Council and Order of Omega at AFLV, receiving the Jellison Award for Top Interfraternity Council & Outstanding Chapter Award for Top Order of Omega Chapter.

2 thoughts on “Ohio Epsilon (Akron) Receives 12 Awards, Including Most Outstanding Chapter For 2016

  1. How do I obtain tickets for award presentation since I have season tickets at Astros games?

Comments are closed.