WPage 1

Ohio Xi (Otterbein) Phis Elected Student Body President & Vice President


The brothers of Ohio Xi are proud share the results of the Otterbein University Student Government election held the week of March 6. Congratulations to brothers Jeremy Paul and Steven Schroeck on their recent election as president and vice president of Otterbein University Student Government (OUSG), respectively.

The duo ran together unopposed and will soon serve the entire campus community. Their responsibilities will include providing student representation for key university decisions, among others. The two hope to continue to develop a campus climate that celebrates diversity and acceptance of people from all backgrounds. In addition, Paul hopes to increase campus-wide participation in OUSG sponsored events.

Paul is currently the outgoing treasurer of OUSG and will transition to the presidency on April 20. Schroeck previously did not have any role on OUSG but is eager to bring his leadership abilities to the position. Both Paul and Schroeck joined Phi Delta Theta during the current academic year.

In addition to Paul and Schroeck, congratulations to Trent Johns, William Laidlaw, Nate Reisch, and Harry Lin on their election as student senators.

Ohio Xi Phis pride themselves on being leaders across the campus community.