WPage 1

Two Texas Delta (SMU) Phis Win A. Kenneth Pye Outstanding Greek Leader Award


Texas Delta brothers Drew Benson (previous chapter president) and Chad Solomon were recently named recipients of the A. Kenneth Pye Outstanding Greek Leader Award at the Southern Methodist University Hilltop Excellence Award Banquet. The award is given to only six members of the Greek community at SMU that serve as exceptional leaders within the fraternity and sorority community.

The A. Kenneth Pye Award was first awarded in 1996 to recognize students with an outstanding balance of scholarship, community involvement, campus involvement, and a personal commitment to the ideals in their fraternity and sorority rituals. The award is named in honor of one of SMU’s finest past presidents, A. Kenneth Pye. President Pye was an advocate for students, and had a strong belief in the value of student leadership at SMU. It was during Dr. Pye’s term of office that a student representative was added to the Board of Trustees. A maximum of six students may receive the award each year.

One thought on “Two Texas Delta (SMU) Phis Win A. Kenneth Pye Outstanding Greek Leader Award

  1. I’m so proud of my son of the hard work and dedication he put forth to the The Phi Delta Community.
    As the treasurer I know he brought the fraternity into the green for the first time in a long time.
    As President he was dedicated and I know added to the strength of the fraternity at SMU increasing the pledgshiip.
    This fraternity should always recognize men like my son

Comments are closed.